Is This The Future Of CX? 🤔🔮

Introducing Cam, The CX Concierge 🤖 ...

Hi Team,

Only five and a half weeks until Christmas 🎄🎅🏻

Wow …

Now as always - I like to keep these emails short and sweet.

My goal is for you to read it with your ☕️ and/or 🍷 and takeaway at least one point of interest. Bonus points if you share that point of view with a friend!

Whilst this email is (hopefully) thought-provoking, the concept is quite forward-thinking. So bear with me if you can!

The reason why I’m writing about it is because I truly believe that it could revolutionise the way we think about CX in the future.

So what is it?

In my own words, I’m calling it AI Powered CX Concierge.

To make the concept digestibl, I am going to do 2 things:

  1. Give the concept a name - Cam, The Concierge.

  2. Explain Cam’s capabilities in the eyes of the customer, by explaining each capability with a user story - “As a customer, I expect the Concierge to do XX, so that I can achieve Y”

I hope you enjoy - and do let me know what you think …

Introducing Cam, The Concierge

What Am I?

I am a 2-way personalised assistant who acts as the intermediary between a customer and an organisation. No matter the issue or the channel, I will always be there as the first point of call for the customer.

I’m accessible via WhatsApp, SMS, Chat & Socials. AND, the more information you provide about yourself, the better I can get to know you!

How Does The Concierge Service Work?

USE CASE #01 - As A Customer, I Can No Longer Be Bothered Completing Surveys

I expect to be able to provide feedback in the form of a conversation. Providing feedback to the Concierge should feel like I’m having a conversation with a friend.

USE CASE #02 - As A Customer, I Expect My Suggestions To Be Shared With The Relevant Department

I expect the Concierge to digest my information and share it in a concise manner to people in the business who can solve my problems.

Additionally, I expect the relevant team across the organisation to be notified if I become dissatisfied with something. Trigger an alert to that team so they can follow up with me.

USE CASE #03 - As A Customer, I Expect The Concierge To Share Personalised Suggestions With Me According To My Previous Behaviours

If I have recently opened a promotional email for a particular organisation, I expect the Concierge to know that I’m interested about this product / service.

Equally, I would be comfortable for the Concierge to proactively reach out to me and discuss my interest further / provide additional information.

USE CASE #04 - As A Customer, I Expect The Concierge To Have An Intelligent Conversation With Me About Website FAQs / Help Articles.

I want this experience to be conversational versus transactional. I expect the Concierge to provide additional information when I ask, or at least acknowledge that they need to involve another team.

I am sick of being provided with multiple FAQ links that “may” help me.

USE CASE #05 - As A Customer, I Should Be Able To Communicate With The Concierge On Any Channel - Chat, SMS, WhatsApp, Social

For example, I should be able to SMS the Concierge if I need something. I expect that the concierge will route my issue to the right channel. I will be informed of progress as it happens.

USE CASE #06 - As A Customer, I Expect The Concierge To Understand My History

I expect the Concierge to act as a personalised assistant - it should know my history across all parts of the organisation - order history, customer service etc.

USE CASE #07 - As A Customer, I Expect The Concierge Service To Be A 2-Way Experience.

I should be able to ask the Concierge questions however I also expect the Concierge to notify me about important issues e.g. if my delivery is running late.

USE CASE #08 - As A Customer, I Expect The Call Centre Team To Know About My Historic Interactions With The Concierge

When I speak to the customer service team, the context should be passed on from the Concierge. This white-glove service ensures that I don’t have to waste time explaining my situation again.

As always, I appreciate those who have read this far. I’d be keen to hear what you all think of the above use cases. Do you think it’s possible? Or am I being crazy …

Follow me on LinkedIn 👇